A beautiful journey.


The journey towards a change is never easy, it never was neither it will ever be but that doesn’t mean it’s impossible.

We all are insecure about one thing or another but rather than crying over it, can’t we try to change it?

But what if it can not be changed?

Change doesn’t come easy but you’ve to accept that there are some things which can’t be changed and all you can do is accept them and be proud of who you are.

I am proud of all the skills I’ve got, of all the looks I’ve been blessed with. That’s what makes me and I don’t care about others. I love myself.

And the thing we have authority over can be changed. All it requires is some will power to do so.

But remember, always do things for yourself. Not for others, doing what you don’t love just for the sake of others so you can be acceptable in their eyes won’t give you contentment.

Ever. Trust me.

Today even if I decide change a few things, I would promise that I am going to love myself, I will love every inch of my skin, my personality before or after.

I am not doing for anyone or for anything, I’ll just be striving to make myself happy.

But before that, I need to keep some things in my mind.

I’ve flaws but so do others. The one girl I always look up to, who I think is beyond perfect can be attractive at first sight but who knows what she keeps inside.

A certain number on a scale, a particular face tone can never define my beauty.

You know what bodies are for? they are for identification. So when I’ll be stuck in a crowd I’ll see your face and immediately reach up to you.

My soul is what makes me, would I be with a beautiful person with an ugly heart or an ugly person with a beautiful one?

By the way, no one has an ugly face.

All are beautiful, at least I am.

Learn to say no in life. Remember refusing someone doesn’t make you rude, you can be polite and still say no.

Love your voice because you have it, love your eyes because you can see. You have legs to walk with, you have a heart that beats. You have a face you are recognized with and you’ve a mind you can think with. Make the most of them, serve your body because you’ve been given. Eradicate the pessimism and think positively because what you think is going to show up.

I can motivate you but till the time you don’t choose to be motivated my hard work would be in vein. For a moment, close your eyes, take a deep breath and think. Is the thing I’m stressing over really worth it?

Life is beautiful, its all a matter of perspectives. Everyone goes through ups and downs but in the end it all depends upon the capability of a person to deal with a calamity.

~Habiba Faisal.

(Instagram: @habibablogs)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment